Setting dimmer level for LightwaveRF lights

I have updated my LightwaveRF Arduino library to support dimming the lights using the information on the protocol from Benjie Gillam’s blog.

I have also updated my lwid Arduino program which drives my RF 434MHz transceiver and the ORControl Java program that interfaces between OpenRemote and the transceivers.

I can now dim my lights from OpenRemote!

lights

The LightwaveRF library still needs more work on it, particularly on the receive side.

I am not yet decoding dimmer messages from the LightwaveRF remote. I need to do that so that OpenRemote reflects changes to the level caused by using the remote control. As usual for LightwaveRF devices, I have no way of detecting manual use of the light switch on the wall.

This entry was posted in Electronics, Home automation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Setting dimmer level for LightwaveRF lights

Leave a Reply

