MQTT Topic Hierarchy

topics

Here is my current MQTT topic hierarchy in a real-time updating web page, produced by Ben Hardill‘s MQTT Topic Hierarchy browser.

I need to sort a lot of things out. The data is sometimes correctly scaled, and sometimes not. The precision is variable.

I need to publish the status of my IAM devices as well as their power usage.

I need to publish the data from my two Wemo devices.

I could publish the status of my LWRF devices, but I do not know that accurately.

Some data like the emonPi power data is probably not sensibly associated with a specific room.

I also need to rationalise battery level data and add last updated fields to all the data.

I think I will also publish fitbit data to /people/lawrie.

The weather data is not really weather data as it comes from an indoor ESP8266 BMP180 sensor. I neee to put it in the right place in the hierarchy.

I need to add my letterbox sensor status.

This entry was posted in Home automation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

